Skophos Maze-Warden {3}{R}

Creature — Minotaur Warrior

{1}: Skophos Maze-Warden gets +1/-1 until end of turn.

Whenever another creature becomes the target of an ability of a land you control named Labyrinth of Skophos, you may have Skophos Maze-Warden fight that creature. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

3/4

Illustrated by Jason Rainville

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Skophos Maze-Warden:
  • An ability that triggers when a creature becomes the target of an ability resolves before the ability that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that ability is countered or if the creature is no longer a legal target. (2020-01-24)
  • If either Skophos Maze-Warden or the creature targeted by Labyrinth of Skophos has left the battlefield, the other won’t deal or be dealt damage. (2020-01-24)