Captain Lannery Storm {2}{R}

Legendary Creature — Human Pirate

Haste

Whenever Captain Lannery Storm attacks, create a Treasure token. (It’s an artifact with “{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.”)

Whenever you sacrifice a Treasure, Captain Lannery Storm gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

2/2

Illustrated by Chris Rallis

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Captain Lannery Storm:
  • You can activate the mana ability of a Treasure even if you have nothing to spend that mana on. (2017-09-29)
  • Captain Lannery Storm’s last ability triggers whenever you sacrifice a Treasure for any reason, not just to activate a Treasure’s mana ability. (2017-09-29)
  • If you sacrifice Treasures to cast Captain Lannery Storm, its last ability won’t trigger for those Treasures. (2017-09-29)