Tomik, Distinguished Advokist {W}{W}

Legendary Creature — Human Advisor

Flying

Lands on the battlefield and land cards in graveyards can’t be the targets of spells or abilities your opponents control.

Your opponents can’t play land cards from graveyards.

“Some bend the law. I tie it into knots.”

2/3

Illustrated by Johannes Voss

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Tomik, Distinguished Advokist:
  • Tomik’s middle ability is similar to hexproof, but effects that interact with hexproof don’t count these lands or land cards as having hexproof. (2019-05-03)
  • Players can’t normally play a land card from a graveyard. If a player finds a way to do so, Tomik’s last ability takes precedence over that permission. (2019-05-03)