Burning Prophet {1}{R}

Creature — Human Wizard

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, Burning Prophet gets +1/+0 until end of turn, then scry 1.

“This day will end in death, but not the one you hoped for. This day will end in victory, but not the one you expected.”

1/3

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Burning Prophet:
  • Burning Prophet’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2019-05-03)