Smelt-Ward Ignus {1}{R}

Creature — Elemental

{2}{R}, Sacrifice Smelt-Ward Ignus: Gain control of target creature with power 3 or less until end of turn. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

“Come in, yes? Is warm!”

2/1

Illustrated by Jehan Choo

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Smelt-Ward Ignus:
  • Smelt-Ward Ignus’s ability can target any creature with power 3 or less, even one that’s untapped or one you already control. (2019-01-25)
  • Once Smelt-Ward Ignus’s ability has resolved, you retain control the creature even if its power is raised above 3. (2019-01-25)