Demonic Gifts {1}{B}

Instant

Until end of turn, target creature gets +2/+0 and gains “When this creature dies, return it to the battlefield under its owner’s control.”

It began as a flavor on the tongue, like a bloody morsel of roast boar—but soon the power was a conflagration in her veins.

Illustrated by Kekai Kotaki

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Demonic Gifts:
  • The reanimating effect of Demonic Gifts works only once. Once the creature dies and returns to the battlefield, it’s a new object with no relation to the creature it was. If that new creature dies, it won’t come back. (2021-02-05)