Moonlit Scavengers {5}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Rogue

When Moonlit Scavengers enters the battlefield, if you control an artifact or enchantment, return target creature an opponent controls to its owner’s hand.

They comb the shallows of Lochmere for relics of a bygone era. And if they happen upon a lone traveler, all the better.

4/5

Illustrated by Miranda Meeks

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Moonlit Scavengers:
  • Moonlit Scavengers's ability won't trigger at all if you don't control an artifact or enchantment immediately after it enters the battlefield. If you don't control an artifact or enchantment as the ability resolves, the ability has no effect. These don't have the be the same artifact or enchantment at both times, however. (2019-10-04)
  • Moonlit Scavengers's ability doesn't return multiple creatures if you control multiple artifacts and/or enchantments. (2019-10-04)
  • You still control Auras that you put onto the battlefield attached to a permanent you don't control. (2019-10-04)