Zegana, Utopian Speaker {2}{G}{U}

Legendary Creature — Merfolk Wizard

When Zegana, Utopian Speaker enters the battlefield, if you control another creature with a +1/+1 counter on it, draw a card.

{4}{G}{U}: Adapt 4. (If this creature has no +1/+1 counters on it, put four +1/+1 counters on it.)

Each creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it has trample.

4/4

Watermark: Simic

Illustrated by Slawomir Maniak

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Zegana, Utopian Speaker:
  • You can always activate an ability that will cause a creature to adapt. As that ability resolves, if the creature has a +1/+1 counter on it for any reason, you simply won’t put any +1/+1 counters on it. (2019-01-25)
  • If a creature somehow loses all of its +1/+1 counters, it can adapt again and get more +1/+1 counters. (2019-01-25)