Frostwalk Bastion

Snow Land

{T}: Add {C}.

{1}{S}: Until end of turn, Frostwalk Bastion becomes a 2/3 Construct artifact creature. It’s still a land. ({S} can be paid with one mana from a snow source.)

Whenever Frostwalk Bastion deals combat damage to a creature, tap that creature and it doesn’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.

Illustrated by Jedd Chevrier

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Frostwalk Bastion:
  • If you turn Frostwalk Bastion into a creature but haven’t controlled it continuously since your most recent turn began, you won’t be able to activate its mana ability or attack with it. (2019-06-14)
  • A creature dealt combat damage by Frostwalk Bastion won’t untap during its controller’s next untap step, even if it was already tapped and even if Frostwalk Bastion leaves the battlefield before then. (2019-06-14)