Barrin, Tolarian Archmage {1}{U}{U}

Legendary Creature — Human Wizard

When Barrin, Tolarian Archmage enters the battlefield, return up to one other target creature or planeswalker to its owner’s hand.

At the beginning of your end step, if a permanent was put into your hand from the battlefield this turn, draw a card.

“There is no age at which you stop learning.”

2/2

Illustrated by Ryan Pancoast

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Barrin, Tolarian Archmage:
  • You draw only one card, no matter how many permanents were put into your hand from the battlefield during that turn. (2020-06-23)
  • The permanent that was returned to your hand doesn’t have to still be there. (2020-06-23)
  • If a token is returned to your hand, it’s put there before it ceases to exist. (2020-06-23)
  • Barrin’s last ability checks the entire turn, even before Barrin was on the battlefield. (2020-06-23)
  • If a permanent wasn’t put into your hand from the battlefield before your end step begins, Barrin’s ability doesn’t trigger at all. (2020-06-23)