Brineborn Cutthroat {1}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Pirate

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)

Whenever you cast a spell during an opponent’s turn, put a +1/+1 counter on Brineborn Cutthroat.

“I always attack from where their spyglasses can’t see.”

2/1

Illustrated by Caio Monteiro

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Brineborn Cutthroat:
  • Brineborn Cutthroat must be on the battlefield for its last ability to function. Notably, the ability won’t trigger as you cast Brineborn Cutthroat during an opponent’s turn. (2019-07-12)
  • Brineborn Cutthroat’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2019-07-12)