Leyline of Combustion {2}{R}{R}

Enchantment

If Leyline of Combustion is in your opening hand, you may begin the game with it on the battlefield.

Whenever you and/or at least one permanent you control becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, Leyline of Combustion deals 2 damage to that player.

Illustrated by Noah Bradley

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Leyline of Combustion:
  • Leyline of Combustion’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2019-07-12)
  • If a spell targets you and/or a permanent you control multiple times, or if a spell targets you and one or more permanents you control, Leyline of Combustion’s triggered ability triggers once. (2019-07-12)