Paradoxical Outcome {3}{U}

Instant

Return any number of target nonland, nontoken permanents you control to their owners’ hands. Draw a card for each card returned to your hand this way.

The results of Rashmi’s experimentation forced her to consider the possibility that multitudinous realities existed beyond her own.

Illustrated by Nils Hamm

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Paradoxical Outcome
  • If you control but don’t own some of the target permanents, they won’t count when determining how many cards you draw. (2016-09-20)
  • If a melded permanent is returned to your hand this way, you’ll draw two cards for it. (2016-09-20)