Festive Funeral {4}{B}

Instant

Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of cards in your graveyard.

“Even as we mourn the last, we look to the next with joy. Hopefully my new suitor will bring the Cauldron home.”
—Ayara, First of Locthwain

Illustrated by Zack Stella

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Festive Funeral:
  • The value of X is determined only as Festive Funeral begins to resolve. The target creature’s power and toughness won’t change if other cards are put into your graveyard later in the turn. (2019-10-04)
  • Festive Funeral is still on the stack while you determine the value of X. It doesn’t contribute to the value of X. (2019-10-04)