Academy Journeymage {4}{U}

Creature — Human Wizard

This spell costs {1} less to cast if you control a Wizard.

When Academy Journeymage enters the battlefield, return target creature an opponent controls to its owner’s hand.

“We don’t choose who comes here. We choose how long they stay.”

3/2

Illustrated by Magali Villeneuve

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Academy Journeymage:
  • If you control more than one Wizard, Academy Journeymage’s cost is reduced by only {1}. (2018-04-27)
  • Once you announce that you’re casting Academy Journeymage, no player may take other actions until the spell’s been paid for. Notably, players can’t try to raise the spell’s cost by removing your Wizards. (2018-04-27)