Academy Journeymage {4}{U}

Creature — Human Wizard

This spell costs {1} less to cast if you control a Wizard.

When Academy Journeymage enters the battlefield, return target creature an opponent controls to its owner’s hand.

“We don’t choose who comes here. We choose how long they stay.”

3/2

Illustrated by Magali Villeneuve

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Academy Journeymage:
  • If you control more than one Wizard, Academy Journeymage’s cost is reduced by only {1}. (2018-04-27)
  • Once you announce that you’re casting Academy Journeymage, no player may take other actions until the spell’s been paid for. Notably, players can’t try to raise the spell’s cost by removing your Wizards. (2018-04-27)