Baird, Steward of Argive {2}{W}{W}

Legendary Creature — Human Soldier

Vigilance

Creatures can’t attack you or a planeswalker you control unless their controller pays {1} for each of those creatures.

“The walls of Argive were built by a peaceful dynastic union that has guarded us against war for fifteen centuries. The lesson is clear.”

2/4

Illustrated by Christine Choi

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Baird, Steward of Argive:
  • If you control Baird, your opponents can choose not to pay to attack with a creature that attacks “if able.” If there’s no other player or planeswalker to attack, that creature simply doesn’t attack. (2018-04-27)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, creatures can attack your teammate and planeswalkers your teammate controls without requiring a mana payment. This is a change from previous rules. (2018-04-27)