Murasa Rootgrazer {G}{W}

Creature — Beast

Vigilance

{T}: You may put a basic land card from your hand onto the battlefield.

{T}: Return target basic land you control to its owner’s hand.

Few other creatures so closely embody Murasa’s rapid cycles of growth.

2/3

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Murasa Rootgrazer:
  • Murasa Rootgrazer’s middle ability doesn’t count as playing a land. It can put a land card onto the battlefield even if you’ve already played your land for the turn. (2020-09-25)
  • Once Murasa Rootgrazer has attacked, you can activate either of its activated abilities. Doing so doesn’t remove it from combat. It remains an attacking creature and will deal and receive combat damage as normal. (2020-09-25)