Awakening of Vitu-Ghazi {3}{G}{G}

Instant

Put nine +1/+1 counters on target land you control. It becomes a legendary 0/0 Elemental creature with haste named Vitu-Ghazi. It’s still a land.

The Eternal armies advanced on Vitu-Ghazi. At Nissa’s command, Vitu-Ghazi advanced on them.

DailyMTG Story Spotlight

Illustrated by Jaime Jones

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Awakening of Vitu-Ghazi:
  • Awakening of Vitu-Ghazi doesn’t untap the land that becomes a creature. (2019-05-03)
  • The target land loses the name it had, and its name is just Vitu-Ghazi. It keeps any types and abilities it had. (2019-05-03)
  • Awakening of Vitu-Ghazi’s effect lasts indefinitely. It doesn’t wear off during the cleanup step. (2019-05-03)