Cinderhaze Wretch {4}{B}

Creature — Elemental Shaman

{T}: Target player discards a card. Activate this ability only during your turn.

Put a -1/-1 counter on Cinderhaze Wretch: Untap Cinderhaze Wretch.

Thick smoke billows and twists to form disturbing faces that cackle and click their teeth to the popping embers.

3/2

Illustrated by Steven Belledin

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cinderhaze Wretch:
  • You put the -1/-1 counter on Cinderhaze Wretch as a cost. That means it happens when you activate the ability, not when it resolves. If paying the cost causes the creature to have 0 toughness, it’s put into the graveyard before you can untap it and before you can even pay the cost again. (2008-05-01)