Search the City {4}{U}

Enchantment

When Search the City enters the battlefield, exile the top five cards of your library.

Whenever you play a card with the same name as one of the exiled cards, you may put one of those cards with that name into its owner’s hand. Then if there are no cards exiled with Search the City, sacrifice it. If you do, take an extra turn after this one.

Illustrated by Jack Wang

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Search the City:
  • To “play a card” is to play that card as a land or cast that card as a spell, whichever is appropriate. (2012-10-01)
  • You can put only one card into its owner’s hand for each card you play. (2012-10-01)
  • If you don’t sacrifice Search the City, perhaps because it was destroyed in response to its ability triggering, you won’t take an extra turn. (2012-10-01)