Fiery Impulse {R}

Instant

Fiery Impulse deals 2 damage to target creature.

Spell mastery — If there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, Fiery Impulse deals 3 damage instead.

“Well, this got out of hand.”

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fiery Impulse:
  • Check to see if there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as the spell resolves to determine whether the spell mastery ability applies. The spell itself won’t count because it’s still on the stack as you make this check. (2015-06-22)