Lofty Denial {1}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell unless its controller pays {1}. If you control a creature with flying, counter that spell unless its controller pays {4} instead.

The mage scowled as yet another bolt splashed harmlessly against seemingly empty air.

Illustrated by Manuel Castañón

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lofty Denial:
  • If you control more than one creature with flying, Lofty Denial still requires only {4}. (2020-06-23)