Guardian of the Ages {7}

Artifact Creature — Golem

Defender (This creature can’t attack.)

When a creature attacks you or a planeswalker you control, if Guardian of the Ages has defender, it loses defender and gains trample.

“At my feet, invasions end.”
—Statue inscription

7/7

Illustrated by Ryan Pancoast

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Guardian of the Ages:
  • The effect of Guardian of the Ages’s triggered ability doesn’t wear off as the turn ends. Losing defender and gaining trample last indefinitely. (2013-07-01)
  • Once Guardian of the Ages has lost defender, its triggered ability will no longer trigger when a creature attacks you or a planeswalker you control (unless it has somehow gained defender again). (2013-07-01)