Lairwatch Giant {5}{W}

Creature — Giant Warrior

Lairwatch Giant can block an additional creature each combat.

Whenever Lairwatch Giant blocks two or more creatures, it gains first strike until end of turn.

A giant can brood over a grudge for decades, and woe to those who interrupt him.

5/3

Illustrated by Warren Mahy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lairwatch Giant:
  • Lairwatch Giant’s second ability triggers if it blocks at least two creatures when blockers are declared. It will also trigger if it blocks fewer than two creatures when blockers are declared and effects then cause it to block more creatures. However, if Lairwatch Giant is already blocking two or more creatures, and effects then cause it to block more creatures, the ability won’t trigger again. (2007-10-01)