Entangling Trap {1}{W}

Enchantment

Whenever you clash, tap target creature an opponent controls. If you won, that creature doesn’t untap during its controller’s next untap step. (This ability triggers after the clash ends.)

Illustrated by Warren Mahy

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Entangling Trap:
  • If you clash because of a spell or ability an opponent controls, the ability will still trigger. Likewise, you can still win the clash even if you weren’t the player to initiate it. (2013-09-20)