Steelclaw Lance {B}{R}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +2/+2.

Equip Knight {1} ({1}: Attach to target Knight creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Equip {3} ({3}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

“A traditional lance is fine for the Burning Yard, but in the wilds you need a nastier bite.”
—Kenver, Embereth weaponsmith

Illustrated by Volkan Baǵa

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Steelclaw Lance:
  • Whether the target creature is a Knight is checked only as the equip Knight ability is activated and as that ability resolves. If the creature somehow becomes a non-Knight creature later, Steelclaw Lance remains attached to it. (2019-10-04)