Demonlord Belzenlok {4}{B}{B}

Legendary Creature — Elder Demon

Flying, trample

When Demonlord Belzenlok enters the battlefield, exile cards from the top of your library until you exile a nonland card, then put that card into your hand. If the card’s converted mana cost is 4 or greater, repeat this process. Demonlord Belzenlok deals 1 damage to you for each card put into your hand this way.


Illustrated by Tyler Jacobson

Notes and Rules Information for Demonlord Belzenlok:
  • Once the triggered ability resolves, the ability will continue until you either exile a nonland card with converted mana cost 3 or less or fail to exile any nonland cards while performing the process. You can’t choose to stop receiving the blessings of Demonlord Belzenlok any sooner. (2018-04-27)
  • Land cards exiled this way remain exiled. (2018-04-27)
  • Demonlord Belzenlok’s ability causes it to deal an amount of damage to you all at once; it doesn’t deal 1 damage multiple times. (2018-04-27)
  • If the mana cost of the nonland card includes {X}, X is considered to be 0. (2018-04-27)
  • If the nonland card doesn’t have a mana cost, its converted mana cost is 0. (2018-04-27)
  • The converted mana cost of a split card, such as a card with aftermath from the Amonkhet block, is equal to the combined mana cost of its two halves. (2018-04-27)