Dazzling Sphinx {3}{U}{U}

Creature — Sphinx

Flying

Whenever Dazzling Sphinx deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles cards from the top of their library until they exile an instant or sorcery card. You may cast that card without paying its mana cost. Then that player puts the exiled cards that weren’t cast this way on the bottom of their library in a random order.

4/5

Illustrated by Oriana Menendez

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Dazzling Sphinx:
  • Dazzling Sphinx’s triggered ability lets you cast the exiled card during the resolution of the ability. It doesn’t allow you to wait and cast the card later. (2021-04-16)
  • You may choose not to cast the instant or sorcery card that you exiled. In that case, it will be put on the bottom of the library with the rest of the exiled cards. (2021-04-16)
  • If the exiled instant or sorcery card has an {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of {X}. (2021-04-16)