Arguel's Blood Fast {1}{B}

Legendary Enchantment

{1}{B}, Pay 2 life: Draw a card.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have 5 or less life, you may transform Arguel’s Blood Fast.

Arguel’s vision led him into the jungles of Ixalan …

Temple of Aclazotz

Legendary Land

(Transforms from Arguel’s Blood Fast.)

{T}: Add {B}.

{T}, Sacrifice a creature: You gain life equal to the sacrificed creature’s toughness.

… to the lost temple of a bat-god of night, eternal enemy to the Threefold Sun.

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Arguel's Blood Fast // Temple of Aclazotz:
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (link). (2018-01-19)
  • If your life total is 6 or greater as your upkeep begins, the second ability of Arguel’s Blood Fast won’t trigger. You can’t take any actions during your turn before your upkeep begins. (2017-09-29)
  • If your life total is 6 or greater as the second ability of Arguel’s Blood Fast tries to resolve, it won’t do anything. (2017-09-29)
  • Once you’ve announced the last ability of Temple of Aclazotz, it’s too late for anyone to interrupt you by trying to remove the creature you sacrifice. (2017-09-29)
  • For the last ability of Temple of Aclazotz, use the creature’s toughness as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how much life you gain. (2017-09-29)