Arguel's Blood Fast {1}{B}

Legendary Enchantment

{1}{B}, Pay 2 life: Draw a card.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have 5 or less life, you may transform Arguel’s Blood Fast.

Arguel’s vision led him into the jungles of Ixalan …

Temple of Aclazotz

Legendary Land

(Transforms from Arguel’s Blood Fast.)

{T}: Add {B}.

{T}, Sacrifice a creature: You gain life equal to the sacrificed creature’s toughness.

… to the lost temple of a bat-god of night, eternal enemy to the Threefold Sun.

Illustrated by Daarken

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Arguel's Blood Fast // Temple of Aclazotz:
  • If your life total is 6 or greater as your upkeep begins, the second ability of Arguel’s Blood Fast won’t trigger. You can’t take any actions during your turn before your upkeep begins. (2017-09-29)
  • If your life total is 6 or greater as the second ability of Arguel’s Blood Fast tries to resolve, it won’t do anything. (2017-09-29)
  • Once you’ve announced the last ability of Temple of Aclazotz, it’s too late for anyone to interrupt you by trying to remove the creature you sacrifice. (2017-09-29)
  • For the last ability of Temple of Aclazotz, use the creature’s toughness as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how much life you gain. (2017-09-29)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archi…). (2018-01-19)