Flunk {1}{B}

Instant

Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is 7 minus the number of cards in that creature’s controller’s hand.

“I assure you, no one fails my course more than once.”
—Embrose, Silverquill dean

Illustrated by Randy Vargas

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Flunk:
  • The value of X is determined as Flunk resolves. (2021-04-16)
  • If the target creature’s controller has seven or more cards in hand when Flunk resolves, the creature gets -0/-0. This effect will never increase the creature’s power and toughness. (2021-04-16)