No Way Out {2}{B}

Sorcery

Target opponent discards two cards. You create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token with decayed. (It can’t block. When it attacks, sacrifice it at end of combat.)

In the maze-like passages of the Erdwal, a wrong turn can be fatal.

Illustrated by Sebastian Giacobino

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for No Way Out:
  • Decayed represents a static ability and a triggered ability. “Decayed” means “This creature can’t block” and “When this creature attacks, sacrifice it at end of combat.” (2021-09-24)
  • Decayed does not create any attacking requirements. You may choose not to attack with a creature that has decayed. (2021-09-24)
  • Decayed does not grant haste. Creatures with decayed that enter the battlefield during your turn may not attack until your next turn. (2021-09-24)
  • Once a creature with decayed attacks, it will be sacrificed at end of combat, even if it no longer has decayed at that time. (2021-09-24)