Break the Ice {B}{B}

Sorcery

Destroy target land that is snow or could produce {C}.

Overload {4}{B}{B} (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of “target” with “each.”)

Illustrated by Nicholas Gregory

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Break the Ice:
  • A land “is snow” if it has the snow supertype. (2021-06-18)
  • Break the Ice cares about what kind of mana could be produced by abilities of a land, even if that ability couldn't currently be activated. For example, a land with “{T}: Add {C}” is still a legal target even if it is currently tapped. (2021-06-18)