Dread Presence {3}{B}

Creature — Nightmare

Whenever a Swamp enters the battlefield under your control, choose one —

• You draw a card and you lose 1 life.

• Dread Presence deals 2 damage to any target and you gain 2 life.

It beckons silently, waiting in the darkness.

3/3

Illustrated by Anthony Palumbo

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dread Presence:
  • A Swamp is a land with the subtype Swamp, not any land with a mana ability that produces black mana. (2019-07-12)
  • If you choose the second mode and the chosen target is an illegal target by the time Dread Presence’s triggered ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain 2 life, and the ability won’t change to the first mode. (2019-07-12)