Obzedat, Ghost Council {1}{W}{W}{B}{B}

Legendary Creature — Spirit Advisor

When Obzedat, Ghost Council enters the battlefield, target opponent loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.

At the beginning of your end step, you may exile Obzedat. If you do, return it to the battlefield under its owner’s control at the beginning of your next upkeep. It gains haste.

5/5

Watermark: Orzhov

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Obzedat, Ghost Council:
  • Once Obzedat’s ability has returned it to the battlefield, it has haste for as long as it remains on the battlefield. If an opponent gains control of it (perhaps with Olivia Voldaren or Soul Ransom), it can attack that turn. (2017-03-14)
  • If you gain control of Obzedat “until end of turn,” you’ll control it during your end step and you choose whether to exile it. If you do, it returns to the battlefield under its owner’s control at the beginning of your next upkeep, not its owner’s next upkeep. (2017-03-14)