Forced Adaptation {G}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a +1/+1 counter on enchanted creature.

“We’re planting the seeds of change. Sometimes, we plant them in people.”
—Vorel of the Hull Clade

Illustrated by Trevor Claxton

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Forced Adaptation:
  • The creature that gets the +1/+1 counter is the creature enchanted by Forced Adaptation when the ability resolves. (2013-01-24)
  • If Forced Adaptation’s ability triggers but Forced Adaptation isn’t on the battlefield when the ability resolves, put a +1/+1 counter on the creature it was enchanting when it left the battlefield. (2013-01-24)