Defiant Ogre {5}{R}

Creature — Ogre Warrior

When Defiant Ogre enters the battlefield, choose one —

• Put a +1/+1 counter on Defiant Ogre.

• Destroy target artifact.

“I have no clan, but I still have purpose.”

3/5

Illustrated by Craig J Spearing

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Defiant Ogre:
  • You choose which mode you’re using as you put the ability on the stack, after the creature has entered the battlefield. Once you’ve chosen a mode, you can’t change that mode even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to that ability. (2014-11-24)
  • If a mode requires a target and there are no legal targets available, you must choose the mode that adds a +1/+1 counter. (2014-11-24)