Sage of the Falls {4}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Whenever Sage of the Falls or another non-Human creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.

Ask a merfolk even a simple question and the answer is a journey beyond the known.

2/5

Illustrated by Nicholas Gregory

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sage of the Falls:
  • You draw a card and discard a card all while Sage of the Falls’s ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions. (2019-10-04)
  • If more than one non-Human creature enters the battlefield at the same time, Sage of the Falls’s ability triggers that many times. You’ll resolve the abilities one at a time—you won’t draw that many cards at once and then discard that many cards. (2019-10-04)