Witch's Oven {1}

Artifact

{T}, Sacrifice a creature: Create a Food token. If the sacrificed creature’s toughness was 4 or greater, create two Food tokens instead. (They’re artifacts with “{2}, {T}, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.”)

The wafting smells are both scrumptious and suspicious.

Illustrated by Alexander Forssberg

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Witch's Oven:
  • No player may take actions between the time you announce you’re activating Witch’s Oven’s ability and the time you sacrifice a creature. Notably, they can’t try to remove or shrink the creature you’d like to bake. (2019-10-04)
  • Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type. (2019-10-04)
  • You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch. (2019-10-04)
  • Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards. (2019-10-04)