Witch's Oven {1}
Artifact
{T}, Sacrifice a creature: Create a Food token. If the sacrificed creature’s toughness was 4 or greater, create two Food tokens instead. (They’re artifacts with “{2}, {T}, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.”)
“There’s something about that old furnace … an aroma … I think the cat wants me to see what’s inside.”
—Recovered audio log, entry 237
Illustrated by Bastien Grivet
- Standard
- Not Legal
- Alchemy
- Not Legal
- Pioneer
- Legal
- Explorer
- Legal
- Modern
- Legal
- Historic
- Legal
- Legacy
- Legal
- Brawl
- Legal
- Vintage
- Legal
- Timeless
- Legal
- Commander
- Legal
- Pauper
- Not Legal
- Oathbreaker
- Legal
- Penny
- Not Legal
Faces, Tokens, & Other Parts |
---|
Witch's Oven, SLD #1762 |
Food Token, TFDN #22 |
Prints | USD | EUR | TIX |
---|---|---|---|
Secret Lair Drop | $5.63 | ||
The List | $4.05 | €1.40 | |
Throne of Eldraine | $3.23 | €1.19 | 0.03 |
View all prints → |
Toolbox
Buy This Card
Notes and Rules Information for Witch's Oven:
- You can't sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch. (2019-10-04)
- Whatever you do, don't eat the delicious cards. (2019-10-04)
- No player may take actions between the time you announce you're activating Witch's Oven's ability and the time you sacrifice a creature. Notably, they can't try to remove or shrink the creature you'd like to bake. (2019-10-04)
- Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it's never a creature type. (2019-10-04)