Sword of Light and Shadow {3}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from white and from black.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, you gain 3 life and you may return up to one target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

Equip {2}

Illustrated by Mark Zug

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sword of Light and Shadow:
  • You may put the triggered ability with no targets. However, If you choose a target creature in your graveyard, and that card is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t gain 3 life. (2013-06-07)