Azorius Aethermage {1}{W}{U}

Creature — Human Wizard

Whenever a permanent is returned to your hand, you may pay {1}. If you do, draw a card.

In her single metasphere are bound the records of every Ætheric transaction since the time of Azor.

1/1

Watermark: Azorius

Illustrated by Heather Hudson

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Azorius Aethermage:
  • This ability will trigger whenever any permanent, including a token creature or Azorius Aethermage itself, is returned to your hand. It doesn’t matter who controlled the permanent or if it had ever actually been in your hand before. (2006-05-01)