Martyr of Frost {U}

Creature — Human Wizard

{2}, Reveal X blue cards from your hand, Sacrifice Martyr of Frost: Counter target spell unless its controller pays {X}.

“Do not call the Balduvians barbaric. Their magic is as potent as it is primal.” —Zur the Enchanter

1/1

Illustrated by Wayne England

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Martyr of Frost:
  • Each card that’s revealed to pay the cost remains revealed until the ability leaves the stack. (2006-07-15)
  • A card that’s already revealed for another cost or because of an effect can be revealed to pay this cost. (2006-07-15)
  • If one of the cards that’s revealed to pay the cost leaves its owner’s hand before the ability resolves, it stops being revealed, but the value of X is not affected. (2006-07-15)