Sheltering Word {1}{G}

Instant

Target creature you control gains hexproof until end of turn. You gain life equal to that creature’s toughness. (A creature with hexproof can’t be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sheltering Word:
  • If a creature gains hexproof in response to a spell or ability controlled by an opponent that targets only it, that spell or ability doesn’t resolve for having an illegal target when it tries to resolve. (2012-05-01)