Bold Defense {2}{W}

Instant

Kicker {3}{W} (You may pay an additional {3}{W} as you cast this spell.)

Creatures you control get +1/+1 until end of turn. If this spell was kicked, instead creatures you control get +2/+2 and gain first strike until end of turn.

Illustrated by Scott Chou

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Bold Defense:
  • Only creatures you control as Bold Defense resolves are affected. (2009-10-01)
  • If a creature doesn’t have first strike, granting it first strike after combat damage has been dealt in the first combat damage step won’t prevent it from dealing combat damage. It will still assign and deal its combat damage in the second combat damage step. (2009-10-01)