Snapping Sailback (Ixalan #208)

Snapping Sailback {4}{G}

Creature — Dinosaur

Flash

Enrage — Whenever Snapping Sailback is dealt damage, put a +1/+1 counter on it. (It must survive the damage to get the counter.)

Lurking beneath the murky waters of Ixalan’s rivers, sailbacks can rip a meal off the shore in the blink of an eye.

4/4

Illustrated by Dan Scott

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Brawl
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Snapping Sailback:
  • If multiple sources deal damage to a creature with an enrage ability at the same time, most likely because multiple creatures blocked that creature, the enrage ability triggers only once. (2018-01-19)
  • If lethal damage is dealt to a creature with an enrage ability, that ability triggers. The creature with that enrage ability leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, so it won’t be affected by the resolving ability. (2018-01-19)