Thunder Drake {3}{U}

Creature — Elemental Drake

Flying

Whenever you cast your second spell each turn, put a +1/+1 counter on Thunder Drake.

The arrival of the Planar Bridge caused eddies in the aether, creating some entirely new species while transforming others.

2/3

Illustrated by Yeong-Hao Han

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Thunder Drake:
  • Thunder Drake’s ability can trigger only once each turn. The ability will resolve before the second spell resolves. It doesn’t matter if the first spell you cast that turn has resolved, was countered, or is still on the stack. (2019-05-03)
  • Thunder Drake must be on the battlefield in order for the ability to function. Notably, the ability won’t trigger if Thunder Drake is the second spell you cast in a turn. (2019-05-03)