Plumb the Forbidden {1}{B}

Instant

As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may sacrifice one or more creatures. When you do, copy this spell for each creature sacrificed this way.

You draw a card and you lose 1 life.

Strixhaven forbade all magic from the Blood Age, so that is where Extus began his research.

DailyMTG Story Spotlight

Illustrated by Andrey Kuzinskiy

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Plumb the Forbidden:
  • If you sacrifice a creature with a magecraft ability to cast Plumb the Forbidden, that creature’s ability will not trigger. (2021-04-16)
  • If you copy Plumb the Forbidden multiple times, each magecraft ability of a creature you control will trigger that many times. (2021-04-16)