Forerunner of the Coalition {2}{B}

Creature — Human Pirate

When Forerunner of the Coalition enters the battlefield, you may search your library for a Pirate card, reveal it, then shuffle your library and put that card on top of it.

Whenever another Pirate enters the battlefield under your control, each opponent loses 1 life.

2/2

Illustrated by James Ryman

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Forerunner of the Coalition
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, the last ability of Forerunner of the Coalition causes the opposing team to lose 2 life. (2018-01-19)
  • If an effect refers to a “[subtype] spell” or “[subtype] card,” it refers only to a spell or card that has that subtype. For example, March of the Drowned is a card that benefits Pirates and features Pirates in its illustration, but it isn’t a Pirate card. (2018-01-19)